image

I had the honour to listen to Motorhead’s concerts in London and Helsinki on stage.
Lemmy took me aside to a small room (at the after party) and ”lectured” me about my choice of ”home land”. I had just moved back to Scandinavia, after living in Los Angeles and London for a few years. Lemmy thought I was crazy. He asked me why on earth I moved back to Scandinavia. He said my place/career was in Los Angeles. He said he thought the stuff I played was so cool. He told me to move back there asap.
Well, I understund what he means…
But… I have my wonderful chlidren&husband here in Sweden.

Anyway, I wish I could have attended Motorhead’s concert in Stockholm Dec 4th 2015 (I was invited to that concert), but couldn’t go since I had my own Christmas concert that same evening.

Dear Lemmy… Rest in Peace!!!

image

image

Kram, Linda

Rest in peace Lemmy Kilmister was originally published on Linda Lampenius Brava